Uba Sani Wins Kaduna Governorship Election



Uba Sani
Uba Sani

Senator Uba Sani, candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC) candidate has been declared the winner of the governorship election in Kaduna State.

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) Returning Officer for Kaduna State, Professor Lawal Suleiman Bilbis made the announcement on Monday night.

He said Sani polled 730,002 votes to defeat his closest rival, Isa Ashiru of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) who polled 719,196 votes.

ALSO READ: MC Oluomo: How Tinubu Enabled Thuggery In Rise To Power

The Labour Party (LP) candidate, Jonathan Asake polled 58,283 votes while the New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP) candidate, Suleiman Hunkuyi scored 21,405 votes.

Uba Sani is a Nigerian engineer and politician who is the governor-elect of Kaduna State. He has served as senator for Kaduna Central since 2019.

ALSO READ: Lagos State Increases Workers’ Salaries After Sanwo-Olu’s Victory

He was elected on 23 February 2019, under the platform of the All Progressive Congress. He defeated the incumbent senator Shehu Sani of the PRP.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.