Davido, Osimhen Conferred With National Awards


The beneficiaries of the 2023 national honours, including Davido, Kunle Afolayan, and 337 other renowned Nigerians, have been named.

The prize in several cadres was announced on Sunday by the Ministry of Special Duties and Intergovernmental Affairs.

Read Also: Tinubu: US Delegation Arrives For Presidential Inauguration

David Adeleke better known as Davido was awarded the Officer Of The Order of The Niger (OON).

Multi-award-winning filmmaker Kunle Afolayan was also awarded the OON.

Football player Victor Osimhen from Nigeria received an MFR (Member of The Order of Federal Republic). Napoli won the Serie A for the first time in 33 years thanks to Victor’s goal.

Terry Waya, a socialite and businessman, received an OFR (Order of the Federal Republic) award as well.

All 2023 national award winners are required to submit a soft copy of their citation or CV to the ministry by May 31 at the latest.

Additionally, the ministry anticipates the honorees to show up in person to pick up their medals and certificates on June 1, 2023.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.