Osinbajo Omitted As APC Publishes Campaign List Ahead Of 2023 Elections


APC And Bola Tinubu Is Focus, No Time To Trade Insults- Reaction To PDP

The All Progressives Congress (APC) has formed its Presidential Campaign Council (PCC) for Bola Tinubu, the party’s nominee for president in 2023.

At a convention in Abuja in June, the party’s co-founder and former Lagos helmsman won the nomination for president.

The PCC Secretary, a federal senator named James Faleke, announced the list of the council’s 422 members on Friday, September 23.

Read Also: Lagos To Observe Car Free Day On Sunday

Vice President Yemi Osinbajo, who ran against Tinubu, is conspicuously absent. When the APC nominee was governor, the vice president served as commissioner for justice.

Rotimi Amaechi, a former transportation minister and first-place finisher in the primary election, was appointed special adviser on infrastructure.

President Muhammadu Buhari is the PCC Chairman, Tinubu is the Deputy Chairman, and APC National Chairman, Deputy Chairman II.

Vice Presidential candidate, Kashim Shettima is the Vice Chairman; Plateau Governor Simon Lalong, Director General; Adams Oshiomhole, Deputy Director, Operations Hadiza Usman, Deputy Director, Administration.

Others who made the list include hundreds of former and serving Governors, Senators, House of Representatives members and Ministers.

The rest are government officials, party elders (Campaign Patrons) and chieftains in States, women and youth leaders, as well as thespians.

APC Governors (and governorship candidates) will serve as the Coordinator of their States. In addition to the role, a few of them will also act as Zonal Coordinator or Special Adviser.

The Directors

The Directors are Festus Keyamo, Public Affairs; Femi Fani-Kayode, New Media; Bayo Onanuga, Media and Publicity; Mohammed Idris, Strategic Communications; Aminu Jaji, Contact and Mobilization.

Bello Goronyo, Youth Mobilization; Birnin Kudu, Parliamentarian; Mustapha Muhaja, Campaign Planning; Wale Edun, Finance; Babatunde Fashola, Election Planning and Monitoring.

Gbemisola Saraki, Trade and Economic; Bobboi Kagama, Labour; Abike Dabiri, Protocol and Events; Nuhu Ribadu, Stakeholders Relations; Musa Babayo, Policy and Research; Ade Omole, Diaspora.

Hassan Liman, Legal; Jubril Abdulmalik, Intelligence and Security; Kolade Alabi, Local Government; Musiliu Obanikoro, SDGs; Ayuba Gufwan, PWD; Jack Rich, Fund Raising; Zack Orji, Performing Arts, among others.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.