INEC Publishes List Of Candidates Ahead Of 2023 Elections

INEC Clarify Issues As Regards Carting Away Of Voter Enrollment Machine By Thugs
INEC Clarify Issues As Regards Carting Away Of Voter Enrollment Machine By Thugs

The final list of candidates running for president in the general elections of 2023 has been announced by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).

According to a circular distributed by the electoral authority on Tuesday in Abuja, this is the case.

The candidates’ state of origin, age, qualifications, and other information were also included in the INEC circular, along with the names of their running mates.

Read Also: Peter Obi: I’ll Overhaul Security Architecture To Set New Order For Economic Development

Atiku Abubakar of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Bola Tinubu of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Peter Obi of the Labour Party (LP), and Rabiu Kwankwaso of the New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP) are among those who were cleared by the election umpire.

INEC 2023 Presidential Candidates’ List

Below is the final list of candidates for the 2023 presidential election as published by INEC:

1. Imumolen Christopher – Accord Party (AP)

2. Al-Mustapha Hamza – Action Alliance (AA)

3. Sowore Omoyele – African Action Congress (AAC)

4. Kachikwu Dumebi – African Democratic Congress (ADC)

5. Sani Yabagi Yusuf – Action Democratic Party (ADP)

6. Tinubu Bola Ahmed – All Progressives Congress (APC)

7. Umeadi Peter Nnanna – All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA)

8. Ojei Princess Chichi – Allied People’s Movement (APM)

9. Nnamdi Charles Osita – Action Peoples Party (APP)

10. Adenuga Sunday Oluwafemi – Boot Party (BP)

11. Obi Peter Gregory – Labour Party (LP)

12. Musa Rabiu Kwankwaso – New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP)

13. Osakwe Felix Johnson – National Rescue Movement (NRM)

14. Abubakar Atiku – Peoples Democratic Party (PDP)

15. Abiola Latifu Kolawole – Peoples Redemption Party (PRP)

16. Adebayo Adewole Ebenezer – Social Democratic Party (SDP)

17. Ado-Ibrahim Abdumalik – Young Progressives Party (YPP)

18. Nwanyanwu Daniel Daberechukwu – Zenith Labour Party (ZLP)

Meanwhile, INEC National Commissioner and Chairman, Information and Voter Education Committee, Festus Okoye, has given the details of the candidates in the elections.

In a statement on Tuesday, he revealed that there were 11 persons with disability (PWDs) among those vying for various positions.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.